Announcements‎ > ‎


posted Oct 17, 2018, 7:51 AM by Darin Shryock   [ updated Oct 17, 2018, 8:46 AM ]

Hall of Fame Awards

Each year the Music Educators Association selects deserving members to the Music Educators Hall of Fame. The first Music Educator of the Year was inducted in 1964. The Hall of Fame and several new awards were created in 1989 as part of AMEA's 50th anniversary celebration. 

To ensure that we recognize deserving candidates, please read each description carefully and submit nomination materials by the deadline of December 1. Nominations will not be accepted after the deadline. Submission of nomination form does not guarantee acceptance. 

AMEA Music Educator of the Year

AMEA Career Award

George C. Wilson Leadership/Service Award

O.M. Hartsell Excellence in Teaching Music Award

Outstanding Administrator Award

Raymond G. Van Diest Music Advocacy Award

William E. Richardson Retired Member Service Award

John C. Faris Honored Music Educator Award

Ardrey Commemorative Presidential Award

AMEA Distinguished Service Awards

Clicking on one of the awards above will take you to the AZMEA website where you can nominate someone for a 2019 award.

The deadline for nominations is December 1st, 2018.